T-1 Month

Boy does time fly! I now have less then 1 month until my first proper sportive and I’d be lying if I said I’m not nervous!!

My training hasn’t exactly been going as planned so I’m still a little down on mileage. I hope to correct this on Sunday by pointing myself and the bike due south until I hit Redhill then turning left and not stopping until I find the lumpy bits 😉 After a few rides over the lumpy bits I’ll try and find my way home, hopefully having covered about 80 miles and consumed some energy bars and gels to see if they agree with me!

1 month from now I’ll probably have very sore legs but inside I’ll feel invicible 🙂

Leave a Reply

