I’m still alive

Posted: April 7, 2010 in Bike

Just a quick blog update as it’s been a long time since I’ve made a post!

It would have been a lot longer tho if my brakes hadn’t been working so well, as caught by a fellow commuter in this video:

If you hadn’t guessed I’m the one in the high-vis (ironically), the video doesn’t quite show how close I was but I must add that I missed the back of the van by about a foot! Certainly one way to wake yourself  up on the morning commute 🙂

I’d like to say a big thanks to Gaz for capturing and sharing this clip.

Asides from near misses with small trucks since my last blog update I’ve been on a rather enjoyable long weekend break to Centre Parcs with the family, courtesy of my mother for her birthday. A very enjoyable time was had by all and my 2 eldest showed some very encouraging cycling which would worry both Contador and Cancellara as they took on the hills at Longleat 🙂

Leave a Reply

